IPL 2020, Mumbai vs Hydrabad : Match Preview & Playing XI Prediction

The final group match is going to be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Mumbai Indians. MI will take on the SRH on Tuesday at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah for match 56 of IPL 2020.

Momentum is a word that is used pretty commonly in cricket but that is exactly what SRH has going into this match. The team has managed to overcome injuries, changed its team balance, and managed to find a way to win. It is within touching distance of a playoff spot, something that seemed out of grasp even a week ago. SRH has an advantage that it played its previous match at Sharjah. It knows what to expect from the conditions and is going to approach the game in much the same way.

Sandeep Sharma has been very good for SRH with the new ball and will be supported by Jason Holder. T Natarajan is the specialist death bowler. while Shahbaz Nadeem and Rashid Khan are the spinners. Rashid Khan has gone for more than 25 runs this season just twice. With him in such imperious form, it appears as if SRH has a bowling attack that it can trust. The batting looks a bit thin, though. David Warner is playing aggressive cricket and that could mean a decrease in his consistency. Wriddhiman Saha, Manish Pandey, and Kane Williamson are the other batsmen in the side. They are in form but far from being infallible.

It is not easy to beat the Mumbai Indians. They have barely missed a beat after missing Rohit Sharma, one of the bestT20 batsmen in the world. The team has added Saurabh Tiwari to the team but he has not had to do much so far. Ishan Kishan has been very good at the top and his partnership with Quinton de Kock has been excellent. Hardik Pandya was rested in the previous match for Jayanat Yadav and could make a comeback for this final group match.

The bowling attack for the Mumbai Indians is exceptional. Jasprit Bumrah is now leading the race for the Purple Cap while Trent Boult is the highest wicket-taker in the powerplays. Rahul Chahar has been excellent in the middle and is in line for the emerging player of the tournament award. Add the likes of Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, and Kieron Pollard to the lineup and you have an all-international bowling attack. Wickets always seem to be around the corner and MI can adapt to any bowling conditions that it is confronted with.

Possible playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad :
David Warner (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar/Abhishek Sharma, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem/Khaleel Ahmed, T. Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad :
David Warner (c), Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul

Possible playing XI of Mumbai Indians :
Quinton de Kock (WK), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard (C), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

Mumbai Indians squad :
Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Digvijay Deshmukh, Aditya Tare (wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Chris Lynn, Hardik Pandya, Sherfane Rutherford, Anmolpreet Singh, Mohsin Khan, Mitchell McClenaghan, Prince Balwant Rai, Anukul Roy, Ishan Kishan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Trent Boult, Jayant Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *