IPL 2020 Eliminator, Bangalore VS Hyderabad : Match Preview & Playing XI Prediction

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have managed to come out victorious after the mad rush to the final playoff spot and elevated themselves from the last position just a week or so ago! They now take on the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator as they move one step closer to moving into the IPL 2020 Final.
SRH vs RCB IPL 2020 Eliminator is going to be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on the 6th of November 2020.

Sunrisers Hyderabad endured a terrible run in the starting of the league stages as they were plagued with inconsistency and injury to certain players. However, they bounced back in grand style in the last five games as they registered four wins out of five matches.
The entire season seems to have changed around ever since Wriddhiman Saha was included as the opening batsman for SRH. He has been brilliant at the top of the order and so has filled in Jonny Bairstow’s shoes easily. It has also allowed SRH to play Jason Holder and give themselves a genuine international all-rounder that contributes to both facets of the game.

The onus is going to be on David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha to continue batting as they have. If, however, one of them gets out early, which is going to happen at some point in time, then they have Manish Pandey and Kane Williamson in there as well. Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, and Jason Holder form an average middle-order at best but one that can get in some powerful hits when needed. And
Sandeep Sharma has been brilliant in the bowling department.  His ability to take wickets in the power play is going to make him a big threat once more. With Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, and T Natarajan, SRH has a decent bowling lineup than can push RCB for sure.

Virat Kohli’s team has lost three consecutive games and their last loss against Sunrisers Hyderabad was a heavy one as they lost inside 15 overs. Royal Challengers Bangalore have always slipped against Sunrisers Hyderabad in crucial matches and this will be no different. A loss for Royal Challengers Bangalore will end their promising season while a win for them will give them another chance to seal a place in the final. Royal Challengers have issues of their own to sort out. They’ll want to win the toss and chase, because they’ve batted first in each of their four back-to-back losses leading into the Eliminator. If they’re forced to bat first again, they’ll want to sort out their approach.  Now, however, it is time to get serious. RCB needs to get back to its best and not be tinkering around with its side.

RCB’s batting is a bit thin with Chris Morris at 5 and Shivam Dube at 6. They are honest triers but it appears as if they are playing at least one or two positions above from where they should be. One out of Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli, or Ab de Villiers has to get a big score in this match otherwise things are going to be difficult. The bowling is also a bit weaker without Navdeep Saini. Chris Morris and Mohammad Siraj have been decent while Yuzvendra Chahal is always difficult to score off. Isuru Udana, Washington Sundar, and Shahbaz Ahmed need to ensure they are at their best against Warner and co.

Possible playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad :
David Warner (C), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad :
Kane Williamson, David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Virat Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Basil Thampi, Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Mitchell Marsh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav, Rashid Khan.

Possible playing XI of Royal Challengers Bangalore :
Joshua Phillipe/Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (WK), Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Mohammed Siraj/ Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Royal challengers bangalore squad :
Virat Kohli (C), Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Chris Morris, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pavan Deshpande, Pawan Negi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, AB de Villiers, Josh Philippe, Parthiv Patel, Dale Steyn, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *